The Event

The highly successful Courageous Kids Awards 2018 took place on the 10th November 2018 at the fabulous Edgbaston Cricket Ground. We are proud and extremely grateful for our incredible sponsors Edgbaston Cricket Ground, RS Connect, LFLS, South & City College, Bournville College, DMS H of E Music Academy,  Slaters, Brooker Films, Steve Fisher Photography and Ivory Tower Bridal Couture and mclcreate.

This year’s event was hosted by the magnificent Principal of DMS H of E Music Academy, Musician, Concert Producer and Radio Presenter Leigh Perry. We had some incredible very special guests including our Patron Kate Ford, our Ambassador Nicholas Bailey, Richard Wisker, Louis Payne, Stephan Pierre Mitchell, Kyle McFarlane, Soul Kinda Wonderful, Kyle Passmore, Jake Maddocks, Franklin Lake and Erin Louise.

Award Categories for 2018

  • Courageousness Award
  • Motivational Award
  • Shining Example Award
  • Most Achieved Award
  • Independence Award
  • Drive and Determination Award
  • Overcoming Adversity Award
  • Outstanding Bravery Award
  • Spirit and Heart Award
  • Young Bravery Award
  • Positive Influence Award
  • Young Child of Courage Award
  • True Inspiration Award
  • Endeavour Award
  • Ultimate Courageous Kids Award 2018